Winners at Bradford Textile Society

Back To News

Lots of great news coming from BA (Hons) Design for Textiles lately and here’s some more.

The winners¬†of the Bradford Textile Society Competition have been announced and it’s fair to say we’ve had a very impressive showing. There were over 1000 entries from some of the top rated universities in the country; these awards are no mean feat and we’d like to say a huge congratulations to all the winners listed below.

First prizes went to fourth year students:

Wendy Rodger: The Clothworkers Company Award: A knitted fabric design for either fashion or interiors.

Sarah McCann: Association of Fashion and Textile: A fabric design for a specific fashion or interior collection. Illustration and/or visualisation should show different uses of the fabric within a collection.

First prize also awarded to second year student:

Andrea Orduna: The Joseph H Clissold Award: A woven fabric design which shows creative potential.


Ashley Menzies received two commendations and further commendations were received by Nicole Philp; Giacomo Varboro; Esther Mason and Sarah McCann.





Sarah McCann's winning entry
Andrea Orduna's winning entry
Wendy Rodger's winning entry

Request Information